The Master of Your Fate

While I was reading “Think and Grow Rich” by Napoleon Hill, I read these lines from the famed English poet William Hensley:

“I am the master of my fate, I’m the captain of my soul.”

But why is that? What does it mean? Why are we the masters of our own fate?

According to Napoleon, we have the power to control our own thoughts. Here’s what I learnt from it-

For anyone who struggles with mental health, it might be a little hard to believe that we can control our own thoughts, since they suffer from anxiety. They could be nervous, or simply overthinkers.

But let me tell you something- it’s not that hard in reality.

Everyday, you just tell yourself, “I can control my own thoughts. I won’t let the negative thoughts get me.” You will see the changes in some time. For some people it might take a little long, but it’s okay to take some time.

Also, a little tip, whenever you go through a hard situation, just try to look at the brighter side of things. Do acknowledge what you’re feeling, but try to tell yourself that you’re gonna come out stronger, you’re gonna learn something new. I’m sure you have been through tough times. But you survived successfully. And you will do it again. You can do it.

Just believe yourself, have faith in yourself and process of life. You can do this!

By:


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started